Rebuild Error - In Blend RRS feed

• Question

• Hi I been getting the following errors after i created the buttons and tried to rebuild the project in Blend.
    Below are the simple steps i took :
    1. Create a new project in Blend
    2. Do my graphics
    3. Edit externally on the project ..thus opening up VS2008..say either in VB or C#
    4. Conversion Wizard Pops up ..asking me to convert to the newer version of VS...?? Can i configure it to be in VS2008?
    5. After conversion
    6. adding a button....build and run in VS2008. SAVE
    7. Goes back to blend and reloaded the csproj...but failed with build errors
                    IN C#
    • Sample1.Window does not contain a definition for 'InitializeComponent'
           IN VB
    • SubMain was not found in 'Sample1'
    • 'InitializeComponent' is not a member of Sample1.Window1
    Any idea gUys? I'm a newbie trying this out. BTW, i'm still using Blend 1.0.1083.0   (Version 1.0)..just  asking if Version 2 has this issue also? Thanks.
    • Edited by Francis1978 Tuesday, May 13, 2008 8:49 AM UPdate
    Tuesday, May 13, 2008 5:41 AM

All replies

• Hi, 
       I removed Visual Studio 2008..leaving only Visual Studio 2005 running with Blend 1.0.1083. After that, all build/rebuild seems to be working fine!
       However whenever i add in an event to the buttons/icons...they still go to the clipboard instead of directly to VS2005 Standard Edition....

Francis1978 said:

Hi I been getting the following errors after i created the buttons and tried to rebuild the project in Blend.
    Below are the simple steps i took :

1. Create a new project in Blend
    2. Do my graphics
    3. Edit externally on the project ..thus opening up VS2008..say either in VB or C#
    4. Conversion Wizard Pops up ..asking me to convert to the newer version of VS...?? Can i configure it to be in VS2008?
    5. After conversion
    6. adding a button....build and run in VS2008. SAVE