none
Windows 8 Developers Tablet RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, I am a game developer and i create games for the Windows platform. I have created a couple of 3D high quality games that are being vigorously tested and soon to be released on the Windows 7 Phones. Now i have been looking around at the Windows 8 Platform coming soon and i have found that you have given out Windows 8 Developers tablets for developers. I have been looking around and have found out that there was a Build conference which i sadly i could not attend and to be fair i could not attend as there were no places left. Now this has annoyed me because i would love to get my games available on the Windows 8 platform. Getting an early advantage to try, test and update any issues before full release. Now i have been told only people who went to the conference was allowed a tablet.... This i feel is unfair due to the fact i cannot develop games for the Windows 8 Tablet Platform. So my question to you as team is how can i go about getting a tablet for my developing. These games will be add free so i am going to make no money on this as i like to do this as a hobby in spare time. I currently have a flight simulator called Advanced Flight, an FPS game called BulletFest and a car game called Ultimate Adrenaline ready to be released and i would love these to be on Windows 8 Tablet as well. The games i have ready to release are really going to take advantage of the system specs in the development tablet and i think that they will help show off the tablets capabilities in terms of gaming.  

Thank You for taking time to read this and if you can send me a tablet i will be very grateful and will release the games as soon as possible.  Please let me know so i can get on with all the necessary work ready to start the Windows 8 rework of my games.

Again Many Thanks

Ryan Sturgess (HD Game Development) 

Monday, June 18, 2012 9:38 PM

All replies