none
How to test the deployed model: autoML. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I created a model using Azure automated machine learning (classification tutorial) 

Now, I have successfully deployed the model and given a score URI. I can see the deployed model in my workspace and the associated information

Question: How can I test this deployed model with new cases (remember, I have no python experience that was why i chose the autoML in the first place).

Thanks

DrWiy

• Edited by xplicitLoop Wednesday, August 21, 2019 10:10 AM
    Wednesday, August 21, 2019 10:07 AM

All replies

• Hi,

Once you have the best model at hand, it is time to deploy it as a web service to predict on new data.

Automated ML helps you with deploying the model without writing code:

1. You have a couple options for deployment.
      • Option 1: To deploy the best model (according to the metric criteria you defined), select Deploy Best Model from the Run Detail page.
      • Option 2: To deploy a specific model iteration from this experiment, drill down on the model to open its run detail page and select Deploy Model.
    2. Populate the Deploy Model pane,
    3. Select Deploy. Deployment can take about 20 minutes to complete.

The following message appears when deployment successfully completes.

Now you have an operational web service to generate predictions!

You can send data to this API (Score URI) and receive the prediction returned by the model. Please refer link below how to create clients for the web service by using C#, Go, Java, and Python.

scoring_uri is the the REST API address.

The REST API expects the body of the request to be a JSON document with the following structure:

{

"data":

[

<model-specific-data-structure>

]

}

The following document explains how to consume the Score API using different programming languages.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/machine-learning/service/how-to-consume-web-service#request-data

Thanks

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 11:03 AM