none
Scandinavian letters formatting bugged. RRS feed

• Question

• I'm a student working part time in a company, and at the moment I'm working on a project that automatically generates some word documents for our customers.

I've used openXML in the past solving a lot of the automation issues, but with this particular document I've encountered an issue I've been unable to solve.

The document is supposed to show the customer-company's name in the document, and here of cause there is a risk of the letters "æ" "ø" and "å" since our customers are mainly from Denmark.

I use a code that looks like this

public static void InsertIntoBookmark(BookmarkStart bookmarkStart, string text, String fontSize, Boolean bold)
            { //se kommentare i non-overload
                String ascii = "Arial";
                String val = fontSize;
                OpenXmlElement elem = bookmarkStart.NextSibling();
                while (elem != null && !(elem is BookmarkEnd))
                {
                    OpenXmlElement nextElem = elem.NextSibling();
                    elem.Remove();
                    elem = nextElem;
                }
                DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.Text tex = new DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.Text(text);
                DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.RunProperties rPr = null;

if (!bold) rPr = new DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.RunProperties(new RunFonts() { Ascii = ascii }, new FontSize() { Val = val });
                else rPr = new DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.RunProperties(new RunFonts() { Ascii = ascii }, new FontSize() { Val = val }, new Bold());

DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.Run r = new DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.Run(tex);
                r.PrependChild<DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.RunProperties>(rPr);
                bookmarkStart.Parent.InsertAfter<DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing.Run>(r, bookmarkStart);
            }