can't create a storage account -> blank window RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new to Azure, but I've succeded in creating a Cloud Shell and creating and connecting to an Azure PostgreSQL instance. Creating the Cloud Shell automatically created a resource group, a storage account and a File service. The created resource group is located in the East US region, so I thought I'd try to manually create a resource group and a storage account.

Creating a resource group *was* easy. I did learn through this process that Cloud Shell prefers (requires?) a resource group located in the East US region. But then I ran into problems:

• I actually can't create a resource group anymore. I just get an empty panel with some toggling dots (the modern spinning cursor). I can scroll to the left to return to the Create Resource Group form, but the create resource group request never completes.
    • I get the same behaviour with creating a storage account.

Earlier in this experience I could get further, but I had other problems where I couldn't build a Cloud Shell from an existing resource group. Now I can create a Cloud Shell using the automatic technique (letting Azure create the resource group, storage account and File service), but this is very slow and sometimes doesn't work.

My guess is that my account is hung and that somewhere there are a bunch of create requests (that I don't see) waiting around to complete. So I need some help...

--Dan

UPDATE 1: I can individually create these services again, but I can't use the Advanced option to create a Cloud Shell. Also the Cloud Shell region keeps changing from East US to West US. Choosing Advanced and then selecting new resource group, new storage account, new file service fails. If all this sounds like a lot of detail, I'm trying to find a way to use a combination of existing services to create a Cloud Shell.