CI/CD with stream jobs build in AZURE Portal RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to Azure and Azure Deployment.

I followed below steps and I am confused what to do next:

Next things I did is :

• Created a projects in DEVOPS
    • Created Repos and then cloned it to VISUAL STUDIO
    • in the visual studio ,opened the project and try to sync it 
    • After clicking on sync button it gives me option to PUSH it to Devops

I have 2 questions :

1) But even i push it to DEVOPS,it doesn't include 'NuGet package Microsoft.Azure.StreamAnalytics.CICD' what should I do.
    2) Second question is I am doing CI/CD through Visual studio,SO if I make any changes in stream job directly in PORTAL it will not get reflected,unless i make same changes in VS right?

Monday, December 30, 2019 2:30 AM

Answers

• Refer to the link below:

https://github.com/MicrosoftDocs/azure-docs/issues/21873

It tells that"The CI.CD nuget package is to be used on an arbitrary machine, not inside VS. It is not supported to add nuget package to Stream Analytics Visual Studio project at this moment. If you want to generate the ARM templates in VS, just build the Stream Analytics project and find the generated files under bin folder."

And I was not able to add Package.config,So i right click on project and added existing Config file from difference project and replaced the content with <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?> <packages> <package id="Microsoft.Azure.StreamAnalytics.CICD" version="1.0.0" targetFramework="net452" /> </packages>

Monday, January 6, 2020 2:39 AM

All replies

• I'd double check you are pushing to correct project/repository, The error reads like you are trying create the repository which already exists. Otherwise you'd need to get administrative permissions granted.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/devops/organizations/security/set-git-tfvc-repository-permissions?view=azure-devops

Monday, December 30, 2019 4:17 AM
  • For Permission will check with IT team .