azure-mobile-apps-quickstarts get error from .net service to UWP RRS feed

• Question

• (I'm brand new to Azure). * Visual Studio 2019

I run the UWP app ... add an entry here

private async Task InsertTodoItem(TodoItem todoItem)
        {
            // This code inserts a new TodoItem into the database. After the operation completes
            // and the mobile app backend has assigned an id, the item is added to the CollectionView.

the Request is shown as

{Method: GET, RequestUri: 'https://myfirstazurewebapp20191213111544.azurewebsites.net/tables/TodoItem?$filter=(complete eq false)', Version: 2.0, Content: , Headers: { X-ZUMO-FEATURES: TT,TC X-ZUMO-INSTALLATION-ID: 998980a7-592a-4113-b1dc-6ebe3691b8bb Accept: application/json User-Agent: ZUMO/4.1 User-Agent: (lang=Managed; os=Windows Store; os_version=--; arch=X86; version=4.1.1.0) X-ZUMO-VERSION: ZUMO/4.1 (lang=Managed; os=Windows Store; os_version=--; arch=X86; version=4.1.1.0) ZUMO-API-VERSION: 2.0.0 Accept-Encoding: gzip }}

However I get an error reply

{StatusCode: 500, ReasonPhrase: 'Internal Server Error', Version: 1.1, Content: System.Net.Http.StreamContent, Headers: { Server: Microsoft-IIS/10.0 Set-Cookie: ARRAffinity=e26452b9ab4162bf874a7a557d2b3213793b954884fe2afaba6f881f8f5285d5;Path=/;HttpOnly;Domain=myfirstazurewebapp20191213111544.azurewebsites.net Date: Fri, 13 Dec 2019 19:52:03 GMT X-Powered-By: ASP.NET Content-Length: 36 Content-Type: application/json; charset=utf-8 }}

I'm thinking it's something really simple that i don't have properly configured in the Azure App Service. I used all the example code "as is".

**I checked Azure for this service and found these errors

1>

Unhandled ASP.NET exceptions detected The below table shows the un-handled exceptions that got logged to the EventLog.xml file for your app.

Exceptions Count OperationCanceledException