none
Disable versionning visual studio online

    Question

  • Hello,

    i use visual studio online for personnal projects, i do not need versionning.

    Can i disable versioning and overwrite current version of a file everytime.

    how can i disable it or clear history and keep only current version.

    thanks

    Arshad

    Friday, December 18, 2015 12:16 PM

Answers

  • Hi Ashad Hussain,

    As far as I know, Visual Studio Online are services for teams to share code, track work, and ship software – for any language, all in a single package. It’s the perfect complement to Visual Studio IDE. So the versioning is important in team projects. And I don't find settings for enable/disable versioning at present. If you have any idea for this function, I suggest you post your idea to Visual Studio User Voice.

    https://visualstudio.uservoice.com/forums/121579-visual-studio-2015

    If your project just a personal project, I suggest you just using Visual Studio IDE locally enough. We needn't to connect to Visual Studio Online. If you just want to use it store your project which can let you run your project in anywhere, please ignore the versioning.

    Best Regards,
    Weiwei

    Monday, December 21, 2015 9:40 AM
    Moderator