Client model of data does not seem to want to update after a delete RRS feed

• Question

• I'm a little new to WCF OData clients, so I may be missing something, but I cannot seem to get the client of my OData service to reflect the fact that data it has deleted has in fact been deleted, even though the server has processed the request and no longer represents the data as being there.

My data model looks something like this:

class Graph {
      List<Statement> Statements;
    }

class Statement {
    }

On the test client I'm writing, the generated code represents Graph.Statements as a DataServiceCollection<Statement> instead of a List<Statement>.  I then have some unit test code that tries to add and delete a statement from a graph, then verifies that it's been deleted:

public void TestRemoveStatement()
    {
      Graph graph = CreateNewGraph();
      AddRandomStatementToGraph(graph);
      // Model is the DataServiceContext derived object managing the classes above.
      Model.SaveChanges();

Model.LoadProperty(graph, "Statements");
      int count = graph.Statements.Count;  // There is one statement here.

Statement s = graph.Statements[0];
      Model.DeleteLink(graph, "Statements", s);
      Model.DeleteObject(s);
      Model.SaveChanges();

// The service this client is connecting to at this point receives calls to delete the statement, and does so.

Model.UpdateObject(graph);
      Model.LoadProperty(graph, "Statements");
      int newCount = graph.Statements.Count;  // Expected this to be one less than the count above, but it isn't.
    }