Problem with Default code GenerationStrategy RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

I've got a problem running Entity Framework 5 under .NET 4.5.

- I'm using a fully patched up Visual Studio 2012 under Windows8.
    - Having created a new test class library project I add a new "ADO.Net Entity Data Model" and specify that I want to "Generate from Database".
    - I then accept defaults for names and provide (and successfully test) my connection to a very simple db in SQL Express 2008R2

This appears to work correctly at this stage and I am presented with design representation of my (single table) database in the edmx file.
    Any code references that I now make appear to work and I'm relatively comfortable that so far all is good.

My problem is appears when I now want to change the edmx Code Generation Strategy from "None" to "Default". (Now I'm new to the Entity Framework and ultimately might not need/want to do this however for now I am trying to get some code from a book working, which appears to assume that the Code Generation Strategy is"Default").

When I do this a build on the projct creates a string of errors that start off with:

Error 1 Partial declarations of 'SampleEntitFramework.SampleDbEntities' must not specify different base classes D:\Projects\SampleEntitFramework\SampleEntitFramework\ContactsDBModel.Context.cs 16 26 SampleEntitFramework

Am I missing something? Is there a fuller process that needs to be folowed to use the "default" Code Generation Startegy?

Here's the App.config that is generated...

<configuration>
      <configSections>
        <!-- For more information on Entity Framework configuration, visit http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=237468 -->
        <section name="entityFramework" type="System.Data.Entity.Internal.ConfigFile.EntityFrameworkSection, EntityFramework, Version=5.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089" requirePermission="false" />
      </configSections>
      <connectionStrings>