Updating SQL Database on second form, Please Help!! RRS feed

• Question

•  

Hi all

I am fairly new to vb express edition. I am currently working on a project for baggage handling.

I have an SQL database and 2 forms for my project; one form for departure and one for arrivals.

My SQL database is in Details view in first form (Departure form) and in DataGrid view in second form (Arrivals form)

When i Start Debugging it shows the first form (Departure Form) and i can update the database with no worries, when i press the Arrivals_Button to show the second form (Arrivals Form) the details are all there, but, when i go back to first form again and update it more and then go back to second form, the details are not updated there.

PROBLEM:

When i run program and i update database in the first form, details i entered do NOT appear in the 2nd form. Even when i press save button on the binding navigator.

Example; when i add new record into the database and press save in first form, it will not show up in the second form until i re-debug my program (by stopping debugging and pressing F5 again).

Details:

My First Form is the main one, it has a button that i press to open the Second form.

Button code is below :

Code Snippet

Private Sub Arrival_Button_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Arrival_Button.Click

SecondForm.Show()

Me.SendToBack()

SecondForm.BringToFront()

Me.PassengerTableBindingSource.EndEdit()

Me.PassengerTableTableAdapter.Update(Me.PassengerDatabaseDataSet.PassengerTable)

End Sub

Form 2 Load is:

Code Snippet

Private Sub Form2_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

Me.PassengerTableTableAdapter.Update(Me.PassengerDatabaseDataSet.PassengerTable)

Me.PassengerTableTableAdapter.Fill(Me.PassengerDatabaseDataSet.PassengerTable)

Form 1 Save on binding navigator:

Code Snippet