LightSwitch Working together RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to LightSwitch and want to work together with a team inside a LightSwitch project.

However what do I need in order to work together into a project. At this moment only one person works with, but this is not a complete solution for us. I need a way to work together as a team. I have heard of TFS, but what do I need to install to get this fixed. Is there any manual or tutorial?

Thanks.

Kind regards,

Umit

Tuesday, December 11, 2012 1:18 PM

Answers

• Hi Umit

Here is a nice post demonstrated by Paul. You can follow this

Branching a Project in TFS

HTH

Regards

Rashmi Ranjan Panigrahi
    www.lightswitchspecial.com

If you found this post helpful, please “Vote as Helpful”. If it answered your question, please “Mark as Answer”.
    This will help other users to find their answer quickly.

• Marked as answer by gala.umiy Wednesday, January 2, 2013 12:35 AM
    Tuesday, December 11, 2012 7:18 PM
  • If you are quick you can get Team Foundation server for free from Team Foundation Service. You and your team will need a Windows Live account in order to access it which, if you have a hotmail account is all ok.

There is quite a good walkthrough here Walkthrough: Creating a New Team Project with most of the facts you need to know here Team Foundation Walkthroughs

The best thing I could recommend is to sign up for the free one and just trial it. The more you use it the easier it will get.

HTH

If you found this post helpful, please mark it as helpful. If by some chance I answered the question, please mark the question as answered. That way you will help more people like me :)

• Edited by Yann DuranModerator Wednesday, December 12, 2012 12:17 PM Fixed link text
    • Proposed as answer by Yann DuranModerator Wednesday, December 12, 2012 12:48 PM
    • Marked as answer by Angie Xu Thursday, December 20, 2012 12:32 AM
    Tuesday, December 11, 2012 5:15 PM

All replies