none
Retriving the timestamp of the received message RRS feed

• Question

• Hello everyone,

Thought my other thread is going long and wanted to know,

how to retrieve the time stamp of the received messages. Based on the time the messages received I have to send emails to two different send ports. I understand how can I dynamically send the messages but dont know, how can I retrieve the time stamp.

Thanks for everyone who helped me in the other thread. May be am asking same question again. Sorry about that.  Since I have basic knowledge in Biztalk and done very simple projects with it, I am blank doing this.

Thanks

Friday, November 14, 2014 2:03 PM

Answers

• Hi vdha,

There is a catch here..

Do you want to get/analysis the “time stamp of the received message(s)” or do you want get/analysis the “time when the message was received in BizTalk”.

To get the timestamp when the message was received in BizTalk, then:

I would try Rachit solution. MessageTracking.AdapterReceiveCompleteTime. This context property give you the time when the BizTalk-Adapter completed reading the message stream from soruce system. This should be considered as the entry point to BizTalk.

Only overhead with this way is you need to enable tracking at receive..

Reference:NullReferenceException when trying to get the AdapterReceiveCompleteTime property

To get/analysis the time stamp of the received message(s):

then  use “File.FileCreationTime” to get the timestamp when the file was created not received/processed by BizTalk. obviously File based adapters adds this property to the context of the received message(s). And this will be available to non-service based adapters (obviously you would not get/have the file creation time if it’s not received by file based process)

If this answers your question please mark it accordingly. If this post is helpful, please vote as helpful by clicking the upward arrow mark next to my reply.

• Marked as answer by vdha Friday, November 14, 2014 4:50 PM