locked
Delete Table LightSwitch RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi, 

    I'm working on LightSwitch Html. I use DataBase integrated in Application LightSwitch.
    So, If I select the Table 'Customer', side Server, I click right button  and select 'Delete', The table selected is deleted in this application.

    But, If I open the DB, by Sql Server Management, the Table 'Customer', which I deleted now, is already present in DB.
    Why? This, is not correctly.

    Thanks, best regards .

    Tuesday, August 27, 2013 12:42 PM

Answers

  • You probably need to build the project to ensure that the changes are made to the database. LightSwitch tries to update the database in the background, but I believe this is only kicked off when there is some kind of context switch in the design time inside of Visual Studio. So if you just delete an entity and immediately switch over to SQL Server Management Studio, you may not see the changes yet.

    Justin Anderson, LightSwitch Development Team

    Wednesday, August 28, 2013 12:58 AM
    Moderator