Complete beginners guide to Expressions 4? RRS feed

• Question

• I have just downloaded and installed Expressions 4 and want to be able to edit a website someone built for us (www.livingtowers.com).  I have very little experience with websites but just need to be able to occasionally edit some text.  Eventually I may need to add new pages and therefore links to those too.  Can anyone recommend where to start to learn about this?  Is it even possible for me to edit my website (that wasn't built in this software) with Expression?  I imported the site and opened a page but had the hardest time trying to figure out where to put the code to embed a google calendar.The guy who built the site has since done it for me so I don't need to do that now!Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Dee

Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:03 PM

All replies

• See the Learning Resources and Reference Sites section of the Forum FAQs and Guidelines - Start Here. In particular, check out the W3Schools tutorials at http://w3schools.com/html/ and http://w3schools.com/css/, and download and work through Cheryl's "Build a Basic Website" tutorial. That will provide what you need to know to do what you want to do.

cheers,
    scott

Please remember to "Mark as Answer" the responses that resolved your issue. It is common courtesy to recognize those who have helped you, and it also makes it easier for visitors to find the resolution later.

Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:25 PM
  • Thanks scott

I've been glancing at some of the learning resources.  I see many or creating new websites but nothing about editing existing websites.  Will I be able to edit my current website with this software?  I don't want to spend the time learning about it if it won't allow me to edit the current site.

Thanks in advance!

Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:37 PM