Passing Checkbox values across xaml pages and save them to a Database

General discussion

• Hi I'm quite new to Windows 8 and c# developement. So a little background to what I want to achieve, I'm building an Windows 8 store app that will take a user through a number of steps for a situation and depending on what they will select will output onto a result page. For each situation, I have 2 xaml pages that contains the steps i.e Step 1, First xaml page, Step 2 second xaml page. <

Both step pages contains checkboxes for the user to select what they feel relates to them/ is correct.

When the user in is step 1 they can select whatever checkboxes, click next

The app will take them to the second page, they can check whatever checkboxes

when they select save it will save into my azure database what they have selected

Take them to a 3rd xaml pages providing them with the results of whatever they have selected. <o:p></o:p>

For this to work I believe I need a database table to store the values, pass the the values along each page, to the final end screen and then insert the values into the database table.

So then, I can pull down the values into a that page, that were entered into that database table, providing the user with whatever they have selected?

I'll be created a static object steps class to set each value of the checkboxes, updating some properties of the object in each step then in my final step have the entire object and push it to the database.

Basically my question is:
    How do I pass checkbox values that will have assigned values across each page and then push them to a database?
    Also is my logic correct here, should I be doing something else?

Any examples or tutorials that work with passing checkbox values across xaml pages would be appreciated.

--Thanks Bronagh

Bronagh

Friday, April 18, 2014 12:23 PM

All replies

• Hello Bronagh,