none
Small Basic Print/Save RRS feed

• Question

• Sorry, I am a very beginner in programming SmallBasic.Version 0.9 has been downloaded into my computer.

How can I save and print the content of the GraphicsWindow and Textwindow (e.g. the painting I created, or the result of a mathem.program)?

The Introduction to Programming (downloaded together with the program) is very useful but poor in details. Is there any booklet etc. publishing more details?

Thanks in advance

Frank

Wednesday, September 1, 2010 2:48 PM

Answers

• Yes, you can print images files and text files and images from ImageList using Data Extension.

Here is small sample:

GraphicsWindow.Show()
    FileToPrint = Dialogs.AskForFile("Text File (*.txt) |*.txt")'Ask for file with .txt file filter
    If FileToPrint = "" Then 'If user don't select file close program
      Dialogs.ShowMessegeBox("You must select file","Error","OK","Error")'Show error messege
      Program.End()'And end program
    EndIf
    PrintFont = Printing.CreatePrintFont("Arial",21,"Black")'Create printfont for printing
    Printing.SetFontUsingDialog(PrintFont)'set value of printfont with font dialog
    Printing.Print(FileToPrint,PrintFont)'And finally print selected file with selected font

If you want save or load data you can use File.Writeline() and File.Readline()

Images you can edit and save with my PictureTools

Sorry My Bad English
    • Proposed as answer by Oskariok Wednesday, September 1, 2010 5:59 PM
    • Marked as answer by litdevModerator Wednesday, October 13, 2010 8:07 PM
    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 5:56 PM

All replies

• Here. :) this is probably the best extension around here.
    Check out my website: http://k-dev.webs.com/
    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 4:52 PM
  • HungarianFrank,