are there any Calendar control like Metro Calendar

• Hi all,

I design an educational app and I need to use a Calendar like Metro Calendar , I found some Calendars but trail like devExpress. so any suggestions to design a calender like this or are there any samples for calendar control and why most of Jquery calender doesn't compatible with metro.

thank You

Tuesday, March 05, 2013 10:37 PM

All replies

• There are no built-in Calendar controls similar to the Calendar app. You can however use a DatePicker: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/apps/hh465480.aspx if it helps. For a full fledged grid-style Calendar, you will have to implement something yourself.

Wednesday, March 06, 2013 12:45 AM
  • Srry I'm new to metro.First I'll use a DatePicker Control then I will implement my grid. How I could bind between them ??

another question are there any jquery calendar available for metro..

thank you for ur help

Wednesday, March 06, 2013 9:45 PM
  • When I said that you need to implement a grid, I meant to say that you will need to create a grid that has individual boxes (rows and columns) with date numbers in it and the click of which will handle selection of that date. The DatePicker control is a built-in control in HTML so I don't quite understand what you meant by "how I could bind between them"?

Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:04 AM
  • I mean after creating the grid shall I add put the date with each box individually or there are a method to link between this boxes and the DatePicker ???

or if I want to use any jquery calendar will be easier ?

• Edited by Ruezaki Thursday, March 07, 2013 7:24 AM
    Thursday, March 07, 2013 7:07 AM