none
How to update WCF service APIs in IIS website RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to WCF Service and IIS. Please help. Set up is mentioned below. 1. I have Entity framework project which deal with Database. 2. Then I have WCF service class library (no app.config file) which writes or read values from EF project. 3. At the end I have website project (ASP.Net Website) which hosts WCF service on IIS (This project has Web.Config file which contains WCF service configuration). 4. In IIS, I created a new application under Default Web Site. When I browse the Service.svc file, I can see all the APIs\methods exposed by WCF service.

Now the problem is, it worked first time. But I want to add new APIs in WCF service, but those APIs are not getting reflected in IIS hosted URL.

Things I tried -> 1. Building entire solution. 2. Removing reference of WCF project libraries from website project and reattaching. 3. Building website and publishing website. 4. Reset IIS Manager and refresh everything.

Please help how can I update the APIs exposed in IIS when update the WCF service.

Monday, October 9, 2017 10:32 PM

Answers

• Hi AnkitaGoel,

>> But I want to add new APIs in WCF service, but those APIs are not getting reflected in IIS hosted URL

Could you share us detail steps how you added new APIs?

It would be helpful if you could share us related code.

I suggest you check whether you added “[OperationContract]” on the new API methods in the ServiceContract Interface or Class.

Best Regards,

Edward

MSDN Community Support
    Please remember to click "Mark as Answer" the responses that resolved your issue, and to click "Unmark as Answer" if not. This can be beneficial to other community members reading this thread. If you have any compliments or complaints to MSDN Support, feel free to contact MSDNFSF@microsoft.com.

• Marked as answer by AnkitaGoel Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:33 PM
    Thursday, October 12, 2017 5:34 AM

All replies

• Hi AnkitaGoel,