none
Dynamic column generation for dataset to link into report viewer RRS feed

• Question

• Hi I am very new to report viewer. I have succesfully deployed one report which is quite simple with fixed column. First I ran the query then I insert into the dataset which I have previously design and in the report I have linked it well with all the columns.

try
                {
                    string sql = "SELECT purchaseID,amount,debitSum,creditSum FROM tblPurchase";                

cmd = new MySqlCommand(sql, conn);

//conn.Open();

using (MySqlDataAdapter da = new MySqlDataAdapter(cmd))
                    {
                        da.Fill(set1,"Datatable1");
                    }

_reportViewer.Reset();
                    _reportViewer.ProcessingMode = Microsoft.Reporting.WinForms.ProcessingMode.Local;
                    _reportViewer.LocalReport.ReportPath = "Report1.rdlc";
                    Microsoft.Reporting.WinForms.ReportDataSource reportDataSource = new Microsoft.Reporting.WinForms.ReportDataSource();
                    // Must match the DataSet in the RDLC
                    reportDataSource.Name = "DataSet1";
                    reportDataSource.Value = set1.Tables[0];
                    _reportViewer.LocalReport.DataSources.Add(reportDataSource);
                    _reportViewer.RefreshReport();
                }
                catch (Exception ex)
                {
                    MessageBox.Show(string.Format("An error occurred {0}", ex.Message));
                }
                finally
                {
                    if (conn != null) conn.Close();
                }

My problem now next is below I have another query.