ASP.NET and SAP integration RRS feed

• Question

• User1566516110 posted
    Has anyone had an experience integrating ASP.NET application with SAP? If yes, I would like to hear about those experiences. Thanks. Gregory
    Thursday, January 15, 2004 10:33 AM

Answers

All replies

• User402141087 posted
    SAP has a .NET Connector and a Business Connector. I don't know exactly, but I believe the first one can be used in an ADO.NET context while the latter uses Web Services to provide the integration. I've only had some experience with the Business Connector. Works well enough but don't expect a spectacular performance. Of course this depends a lot on your infrastructure.
    Friday, January 16, 2004 3:05 AM
  • User-1970872809 posted
    Hi Gregory, We're using the Business Connector in combination with SAP. With this technology customers can create/view orders. If you've got some Business Connector specific questions you can query me. I've got no experience with the .NET connector.
    Monday, March 1, 2004 8:43 AM
  • User300777150 posted
    hi grigorythegreat, we are using the SAP.NET Connector since more than 2 years. We are developing Portal solutions in combination with SAP R/3 HR. If u are interested write me an email: macweb@gmx.de
    Monday, March 1, 2004 2:57 PM
  • User-1461668259 posted

I have been working with this tool http://www.softwise.com.ar/products.php?pid=SWSE and found it a very nice purchase option! Works directly from VS2005

Sunday, September 30, 2007 12:35 AM
  • User2030195755 posted