none
MSDN Website translation popups RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I dont know where else I could post this question/request:

This is about all MSDN web pages and the translation popups.

As a developer I am used to read english documentation. When I switch to original text at least I now get that.

But marking or pointing with the mouse on text makes the text unreadable because german translation popups lay themselves over the text I like to read.

Sorry to say but I get mad of this. I dont want popups with bad german translation of technical information when I decide to read the english original. Psychologically I force myself to not use the  mouse at all when I read MSDN lib pages.

Hope You offer a way to switch off this behaviour.

Regards

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 6:02 PM

All replies

• What browser are you using? And exactly what page are you experiencing this translation experience on?

I could be wrong, but I've never heard of translation popups before, and I dont think Microsoft's websites are causing your experience.

Thanks,
    Mike

MSDN and TechNet Subscriptions Support
    Read the Subscriptions Blog!

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 2:57 PM
  • Hi,

this is not a browser issue. This is a really annoying "feature" of the MSDN library.

It is always in the way and looks like that:

More about that here:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-US/translate/hh856053

Chris

Code Samples: Code Samples
    Chrigas Blog: Chrigas Blog

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 8:03 PM
  • Thank you, Chris, thousand times!

... for supporting my request/critic.

The simple problem is: Nobody at MS or in english speaking world knows about those popups because you always read the original ... you dont need a translation!

Switch your PC/Windows to another Language and try it ... , though I think you should better not, because you will get as mad as I got.