none
CompileAssemblyFromSource - Namespace or Type ... doesn't contain any public member. I need a Guru! RRS feed

• Question

• I have an app that allows users to create their own vb functions and execute on the fly.  I do this using the CodeDom.  I'm by no means an expert at this.  my model is fairly simple, my code reads their script and passes in an argument and retrieves it back from the objFunctionParameters().

Here is their code Script:

'VB.NET Template Script<br/>
    Imports System<br/>
    Imports System.IO<br/>
    Imports System.Windows.Forms<br/>
    Imports Microsoft.VisualBasic<br/>
    imports System.Data.SqlClient<br/>
    <br/>
    Namespace Dynam<br/>
    	Public Class DynamicCode<br/>
    <br/>
    		Public Function ExecuteCode(ByVal ParamArray prmParameters() As Object) As Object<br/>
    			Dim objYourCode As New YourCodeClass<br/>
    			Dim oErr As Integer = 0 'This is the value you are required to return back to the compiler to indicate your own errState. 1 = True, 0 = False.<br/>
    			Dim oErrMsg As String = String.Empty 'This is a message you can return back, you must throw oErr != 0 to retrieve the message in Dexterity.<br/>
    			OErr = objYourCode.changeData(oErrMsg)<br/>
    <br/>
    			'The return statement should never be modified since we parse out the error and the modified noString in our code model.<br/>
    			'Do NOT change the ChrW(130), we use this as a delimiter to parse out your return.<br/>
    			Return Str(oErr) & ChrW(130) & oErrMsg<br/>
    <br/>
    		End Function<br/>
    <br/>
    	End Class<br/>
    <br/>
    	Public Class YourCodeClass<br/>
    <br/>
    		''' <summary><br/>
    		''' This example will show how you can manipulate data and return your own err state.<br/>
    		''' </summary><br/>
    		''' <returns>oErr. Valid values are 0 for no errors or 1 for errors found.</returns><br/>
    		''' <remarks></remarks><br/>
    		Public Function changeData(ByRef nErrMsg As String) As Integer<br/>