none
Creating statistical tests for users to use on an application

Question

• Hello,

I've been looking for tips across the internet, but cant seem to find anything answering my question!

I am new to visual basic, and attempting to create t-tests on an application for the users to use. I already have an input and save option, so they can upload files. I also have basic statistical features, such as sum, mean, standard deviation, median, sum square error...

I have no idea where I should start at creating t-tests.. any tips or samples you can give would be amazing!

Thank you in advance :)

Saturday, March 18, 2017 2:49 PM

All replies

• Hello,

I've been looking for tips across the internet, but cant seem to find anything answering my question!

I am new to visual basic, and attempting to create t-tests on an application for the users to use. I already have an input and save option, so they can upload files. I also have basic statistical features, such as sum, mean, standard deviation, median, sum square error...

I have no idea where I should start at creating t-tests.. any tips or samples you can give would be amazing!

Thank you in advance :)

Explain what a "t-test" is and what you envision to happen with your application please?

"A problem well stated is a problem half solved.” - Charles F. Kettering

Saturday, March 18, 2017 3:50 PM
  • Most libraries will be in C# e.g.

http://accord-framework.net/docs/html/T_Accord_Statistics_Testing_TTest.htm

http://www.centerspace.net/doc/NMathStats/user/hypothesis-tests-79325.htm

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help, this will help others who are looking for solutions to the same or similar problem. Contact via my Twitter (Karen Payne) or Facebook (Karen Payne) via my MSDN profile but will not answer coding question on either.
    VB Forums - moderator
    profile for Karen Payne on Stack Exchange, a network of free, community-driven Q&A sites