Product Key WES7 RRS feed

• Question

• hi,

I'm totally confused about using the Produkt Key in WES7.

Yesterday i got the product key for the ICE now the 180 day trial window is removed during the start of ICE.

but how works the product key for every device I install with WES7?

e.g. if i bought 100 product keys how can i enter them to my AnswerFile? Do i have to enter every single key?

and how did the ICE know that i reached the total number of 100 product keys?

if i have to rebuild a new image several times and for testing i install it more than one time on a target device will the counter every time i install decrement?

sorry for the questions but i'm really new to Windows Embedded

bye
    Tuesday, February 14, 2012 7:29 AM

Answers

• You should have received a single run time key for the image. This single key is entered into the Answer file in ICE. The single key is all that is needed for all the imges you produce. The 100 stickers have just a serial number that you need to attached to each system and track for auditing purposes.

The distributor you purchased the stickers from and signed the license agreement should be able to help further.

http://www.seanliming.com/Docs/Articles/XPE/WE%20Licensing%20V1.6.pdf

-Sean

www.sjjmicro.com / www.seanliming.com / www.annabooks.com, Book Author - Pro Guide to WES 7, XP Embedded Advanced, Pro Guide to POS for .NET

• Edited by Sean LimingMVP Tuesday, February 14, 2012 3:26 PM
    • Proposed as answer by KNARZ Tuesday, February 14, 2012 6:08 PM
    • Marked as answer by Pfurz Wednesday, February 15, 2012 5:56 AM
    Tuesday, February 14, 2012 3:24 PM

All replies

• You should have received a single run time key for the image. This single key is entered into the Answer file in ICE. The single key is all that is needed for all the imges you produce. The 100 stickers have just a serial number that you need to attached to each system and track for auditing purposes.