Form - email question RRS feed

• Question

• 

I am new to Access and I have created a form where each time I make a change to the form an email will be automatically generated and sent to the employee directing them to changes I have made  The problem I am having is that I can't get the information I changed to come up in the email (using update after events).

Please start charging [hours] to [charge number] for your [task] tasking.

There must be some coding I need to add to the above string so the hours, charge number and tasking will populate from my form/list.  I was also hoping that the email would be sent out after all changes to a particular employee has been made and not after each change I make to more than one item on the above list.

• Edited by jeaniev Friday, October 28, 2016 7:49 PM
    Friday, October 28, 2016 7:49 PM

All replies

• I am new to Access and I have created a form where every time I make a change to the form an email will be automatically generated and sent to the employee directing them to changes I have made.  The problem I am having is that I can't get the information I changed to come up in the email (using update after events).  The body of the email says

Please start charging [hours] to [charge number] for [task] tasking.

There must be some coding I need to add to the above string so the hours, charge number and tasking will pick up from my form.  I was also hoping that the email would be sent out when I have finished updating the particular employee and not after each change I make on more than one of the above items.

• Merged by Bob Ding Monday, October 31, 2016 2:06 AM the same question
    Friday, October 28, 2016 3:20 PM
  • This forum is for WinForms. For Access programming visit https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/office/en-US/home?forum=accessdev

Visual C++ MVP

Friday, October 28, 2016 4:23 PM
  • thanks
    Friday, October 28, 2016 6:00 PM