What the exact requirements to learn ASP.NET RRS feed

• Question

• Hello

I'm new in Programming field , my goal is to be a web developer using C#.NET & ASP.NET
    till now I do these steps :
    - I haveattended a course in C# programming " Basics and Fundamentals "

- Self-studying another video courses in Lynda & Microsoft also in Basics and Fundamentals for C#

I don't know what the next step to achieve my goal " learning how to be a web developer using ASP.net .
    Many questions come to my mind :-

* Is it Important to be Fully aware of Developing Windows Applications ?
    * I saw in the web argument between using Asp.net or Asp.Mvc ! what the correct choice for me ?
    * Till now I don't know any thing about HTML or CSS , is that important to learn it before enter to Asp.net or not , if no is there another thing that i must learn before studing asp.net
    Thanks in advanceHossam

Friday, May 3, 2013 11:20 PM

Answers

All replies

• On 5/3/2013 7:20 PM, Sh2awa wrote:

You had best learn how to architect a solution. They don't pay the bucks if all you know is ASP.NET, CSS,,  Javascript and a little bit of C#.
     Learn how to develop a solution from the UI front-end, to the middle tier and the back-end.

http://www.dofactory.com/framework/framework.aspx
     UI layer
    Bussiness Logic Layer
    Data Access Layer

N-Tier.

<http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multitier_architecture>

<http://www.developerfusion.com/article/3058/boosting-your-net-application-performance/2/>

Friday, May 3, 2013 11:35 PM
  • sorry i can't understand your words cause I have no knowledge in Asp.net , I write this question to find my bath and to find my beginning to learn web developing and also to see if I have the requirements for do that or no . I hope My question is clear . 
    Thank u and i wait ur reply 
    Saturday, May 4, 2013 12:05 AM
  • ASP.NET is a good place to start.