none
Accessing Azure Storage

Question

• I am new to Azure.  I have cereated a Storage and a VM.  I can see both in the list of All Items.  I have also installed CloudBerry for Azure on that VM and on the server from which I want to transfer the files.  I need to have a Folder inetpub to put all my website folders there and a folder for all my SQL databases.  Just like on a normal server, if you have an E: drive and you create folders tat contain other folders and files.  I am looking for documentation that walks me through this process.
    Thursday, May 7, 2015 7:05 PM

Answers

All replies

• Please confirm that all you want to do is just to create a E:\Drive in your Azure VM and transfer files from your On-premise Server to Azure VM.  And in the E:\ drive you want to have two folders one for websites & other for SQL database.

Regards,
    Manu

Thursday, May 7, 2015 7:22 PM
  • Thst is absolutely correct.  Maybe other folders as well.
    Thursday, May 7, 2015 7:34 PM
    • Marked as answer by EsmailS Friday, May 8, 2015 6:28 PM
    Friday, May 8, 2015 5:26 PM
  • Thanks Mustafa.  I am starting to go through these 2 sites you provided.

And by the way, since you are so good in responding & providing answers, I have subitted another thread about Reserved Public IP Address!

Friday, May 8, 2015 5:36 PM
  • Dear Mustafa,

It worked like a charm!  Now I have Drive F: (500 GB) showing in Computer window!

Thank you!

Friday, May 8, 2015 6:27 PM
  • And for transferring files, you can just RDP to machine and do regular copy/paste from On-premise machine to Azure VM.

Also, you can share your local machine drive as a network share drive in your Azure VM and transfer all data to your E: drive. Refer: http://www.ms4u.info/2014/03/how-to-transfer-files-to-virtual.html

Regards,

Manu

Friday, May 8, 2015 6:40 PM