none
Office 365 Outlook Addin difficulty executing RRS feed

• Question

• I am a Newbie to Addin Development. I was using the Napa development tool to create a very basic Outlook addin to understand how they integrate with outlook. The Napa tool is being depreciated so I decided to use Visual Studio 2015. I have used VS 2015 already to create some basic SharePoint Addin's which I was able to get working using my Office developer license on my personal SharePoint site.

I created an outlook addin using Visual studio 2015, which compiles clean and transfers to my Outlook Office 365 test account. When I attempt to execute the addin, I get an error message stating something went wrong. When I try to re-start the addin, I get the following message "Content was blocked because it was not signed by a valid security certificate".

When I go into the Edge debugger, the following console messages shows up

Executing action: StartAddinSelectionCtq

HTTPS security is compromised by ms-appx-web://microsoft.microsoftedge/assets/errorpages/sslnavcancel.htm

HTTPS security is compromised by ms-appx-web://microsoft.microsoftedge/Assets/ErrorPages/ErrorPageScripts.js

HTTPS security is compromised by ms-appx-web:///assets/Fonts/BrowserMDL.ttf#Browser MDL2 Assets

Obviously there is a security error, I wondering what I am missing. I figured since I am using my test account my testing would not be effected by security,

I am missing something here. Any ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks

Saturday, March 11, 2017 2:25 AM

Answers

• I just installed visual studio 2017 on another laptop. When I create a basic outlook addin I am successful when executing, so it must have something to do with security certificate on my other device. I will close out this thread. Thanks for the assistance.
    • Marked as answer by VBJetGuy550 Saturday, March 18, 2017 8:33 PM
    Saturday, March 18, 2017 8:33 PM

All replies

• Hi VBJetGuy550,