none
Problems with expression web 4 "publish feature! RRS feed

• Question

• I can load a page to my web site and all is well except that images that set in the page were missing, other components such as tables, text etc are all there. I am using the "publish current page". I have also tried using separate FTP program but the same happens. I have been using Front Page for many years without this sort problem, however I changed to Expression web 4  when host removed the Front Page facility [ without any warning!!!! ]

All help will be appreciated.

Robert

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:50 AM

All replies

• You have to publish the images, too. Publishing the page does just that: the page. Anything that is referenced by the page but is external to the page - images, external CSS files, etc. - also needs to be published.
    Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:15 AM
  • Right, we've had a jillion people report the same thing here in this forum for years--no warning from your hosts. But MS warned you 10 years ago when they announced they were pulling support for FPSEs and dropping FrontPage itself (because they relied on technologies that the new Web standards did not support). The last OS that supported FPSEs was Windows Server 2008 R2.

We can't tell exactly what you problem is. You need to post a link to the site so that we can see the code. It's all explained in detail in the Forum FAQ. There are numerous reason why you can't see images, but until we can see the site and the code, we're on a wild goose chase. Post a link.

And if you have the same problem with a separate FTP program, the cause isn't Expression Web.

A horse walks into a bar. The bartender asks "Why the long face?" "Because I was born into servitude and when I die my hooves will be used to make glue." It was at this point that the bartender realized he would not be getting a tip.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:20 AM
  • Hi Robert

publish your images seperately and let us all know how you went