none
Retrieve values from the code RRS feed

• Question

• Hi 

I need to get token using Role from AWS S3, How can i retrieve values to string variable from the following code. i found the code from AWS documentation, can you help me.

My background is SSIS.

public static Credentials getAssumeRoleSession(String AccessKey, String SecretKey)
                {
                    Credentials sessionCredentials;
                    AmazonSecurityTokenServiceClient client = new AmazonSecurityTokenServiceClient(
                                                              AccessKey, SecretKey,
                                                              new AmazonSecurityTokenServiceConfig());
                    AssumeRoleRequest request = new AssumeRoleRequest
                    {
                        DurationSeconds = 3600,
                        RoleArn = "arn:aws:iam::11111166666:role/S3_Read_Only",
                        RoleSessionName = "S3BucketBrowser"
                    };
                    AssumeRoleResponse startSessionResponse = client.AssumeRole(request);
                    if (startSessionResponse != null)
                    {
                        AssumeRoleResult startSessionResult = startSessionResponse.AssumeRoleResult;
                        sessionCredentials = startSessionResult.Credentials;
                        return sessionCredentials;
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        throw new Exception("S3 Browser ;; Error in retrieving creds");
                    }
                 }

Thursday, August 2, 2018 5:46 PM

All replies

• Which string?

Your function should return something like this. AccessKeyId, SecretAccessKey and SessionToken are required for your client side part to talk with the server.

Friday, August 3, 2018 1:25 AM
    Answerer
  • Hi,