Show specific Document library on site hierarchy view Quick launch Navigation of site collection. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi ,

I had a site collection with sub-sites underneath it. All sub-sites including Main site collection have a Document Library called “Documents”. I need to show up the tree view with sub-sites and only “Documents” Library on the Main Page Quick launch Navigation of Site Collection. So user can go directly to that library from default site collection page. I had write this code and i can only get Main site collection Document library but not the sub-sites  Document Library. I am not a Jquery expert i need some help to complete this code.

I had this jQuery :

<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
    $(document).ready(function()
    {
        // hide all of the tree view elements that are not related to the 'Documents'
        $("div.quicklaunch-treeview > div > table").each(function() {
            if( $(this).find("td.ms-navitem > a:not(:contains('Documents'))").is("a") ) {
                   $(this).css("display","none")
            }
        });         

});
    </script>
    Aniket
    Friday, October 28, 2011 12:10 AM

All replies

• Hi Aniket,

there is an OOTB way to achieve this,

On top level site go to Site Action > Site Settings > Navigation under look & Feel

It will show you Global Navigation and Current Navigation

You can modify your required change in current navigation and add only Sub Sites > Documents.

Hope this helps

Warm Regards, Pratik Vyas | SharePoint Consultant | http://sharepointpratik.blogspot.com/ | Posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights
    Friday, October 28, 2011 10:28 PM
  • Hi Pratik,

With the settings you suggested i can only do on top level site doc library  not sub-sites doc library .

Aniket
    Sunday, October 30, 2011 10:47 PM
  • Hi Aniket,