Event mouse.enter doesn't raised nor MouseLeftButtonDown of control image RRS feed

• Question

• Hello

i am a newbie in windows phone programming

So i try to develop an app....

On the grid ""ContentPanel",i placed an image control.

I try to check the event mouseenter 

Private Sub Image1_MouseEnter(sender As Object, e As System.Windows.Input.MouseEventArgs) Handles Image1.MouseEnter
            MessageBox.Show("MouseEnter")
        End Sub

Private Sub Image1_MouseLeftButtonDown(sender As Object, e As System.Windows.Input.MouseButtonEventArgs) Handles Image1.MouseLeftButtonDown
            MessageBox.Show("MouseLeftButtonDown")
        End Sub

When i run the app and click image1  any event are raised ,i even put a breakpoint but it never gets there.

Thanks

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 7:01 PM

Answers

• Hi Shay_w,

As far as I know, the ContentPanel use to deploy your application content. And its size should be changed based on the content that put in it. For example, if there doesn't has any controls in ContentPanel, its should doesn't have size, this is why the MouseEnter event is not raised. But if you out any content in it, when your click the control, the MouseEnter event will be raised. This is because its size is the same with the control that you put.

Best Regards,
    Weiwei

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

• Proposed as answer by Weiwei CaiModerator Thursday, October 6, 2016 8:43 AM
    • Marked as answer by Shay_w Thursday, October 6, 2016 10:41 AM
    Wednesday, October 5, 2016 2:54 AM

All replies

• Hi Shay_w,

Which version of Visual Studio and Silverlight Windows Phone do you use?