none
A little help: developing my first add-in for Word RRS feed

• Question

• I'm trying my hand at developing a Word Add-In and I have some experience using Visual Studio 2010 and C#. I tried following this Walkthrough but I got the following errors:

------ Rebuild All started: Project: WordAddIn1, Configuration: Debug Any CPU ------
    H:\src\make-word-doc\WordAddIn1\ThisAddIn.Designer.cs(18,68): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'AddInBase' does not exist in the namespace 'Microsoft.Office.Tools' (are you missing an assembly reference?)
    H:\src\make-word-doc\WordAddIn1\ThisAddIn.Designer.cs(230,88): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'RibbonCollectionBase' does not exist in the namespace 'Microsoft.Office.Tools.Ribbon' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

I tried what I tried in the past, going through the Add Reference dialog and adding everything I think might help, which didn't help. Any pointers anyone can offer would be appreciated, as I often end up stuck and then either spend a great deal of time trying to figure it out or give up, but I'm sure there is an easier way.

Here is the full module of code:

using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Xml.Linq;
    using Word = Microsoft.Office.Interop.Word;
    using Office = Microsoft.Office.Core;
    using Microsoft.Office.Tools.Word;
    namespace WordAddIn1
    {
        public partial class ThisAddIn
        {
            void Application_DocumentBeforeSave(Word.Document Doc, ref bool SaveAsUI, ref bool Cancel)
            {
                Doc.Paragraphs[1].Range.InsertParagraphBefore();
                Doc.Paragraphs[1].Range.Text = "This text was added by using code.";
            }
            private void ThisAddIn_Startup(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
            {
                this.Application.DocumentBeforeSave +=