locked
Revert ARM template deployment RRS feed

  • Question

  • I was doing arm template deployment of Azure data factory from devops pipelines. Mistakenly I have chosen "deployment mode" as "complete" because of that all the resource inside my target resource group are deleted(DW, ADF, databricks and all other resources). Is there any way to rollback.
    Friday, March 22, 2019 1:43 PM

All replies

  • Hi Shubham,

    Unfortunately there's no way to revert back the deployment and specially when resources have been deleted unless you had backup and recovery enabled. However if you have an ARM template that was used to create the lost resources, you can deploy it again to get the resources back.

    As answered on your stack overflow thread, you can have a look at the -previous switch.


    MSDN


    Monday, March 25, 2019 2:23 PM