Problem Ria Services - Insert RRS feed

• Question

• Hello my friends,

I have a problem in my application, the scenario it's:

I have a domain service exposing the entity tbmServidor, and in other DomainService i have a entity tbsCliente.

In my medatadaclass tbmServidor, I have a propertie using AddReference to association with other domain:

[ExternalReference]
    [Association("tbmServidor_tbsPessoaFisica", "intPessoaFisica", "intPessoaFisica", IsForeignKey = true)]
    public tbs_PessoaFisica tbs_PessoaFisica { get; set; }
    Ok... it's work ok when I add reference in my client silverlight appliucation and update data of tbmServidor, all work ok. 
    But the problem is when i try add a new tbmServidor.. the tbsCliente type don't work and every is null.

What's problem?

Thanks

Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:01 PM

Answers

• Hmmm, did you mark your navigation property to be included?

In your service.metadata file add a [Include] attribute above the navigation property like so:

[Include]
                public EntityCollection<SomeEntity> SomeCollection { get; set; }

Then in your service also make sure to include that collection like so:
    objectContext.SomeModel.Include("SomeCollection")
    Tuesday, October 25, 2011 3:44 AM

All replies

• Nobody can help´-me?

Friday, October 21, 2011 1:55 PM
  • Hi Carlos,

According to you discription, below is a link on sharing entities between multiple Domain which includes a walkthrough that displays data from two entities in two separate entity models and domain services. You may take a look.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ff422034(v=vs.91).aspx

Best Regards,

Monday, October 24, 2011 4:12 AM
  • Hello friend... thank you about response.

I saw the link before the post a question... but that example is very simple. My situation is similar, but the problem is that:

I have a DomainService exposing tbmServidor... that have a tbsCliente property with ExternalReference attribute