PreProcessQuery - using Join to filter data ? RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new to LS and trying to learn linq.  I can write a stored proc in SQL and get the data I need but strugling to figure it out in my PreProcessQuery.

Here are the tables I'm working with.

Loads & LoadCarriers - There's a one to many relationship (one load with many load carriers)

ClientUser & FacilityAccessList - There's a one to many relationship (one client user with many facilities access list)

There's an OrgFacilities table with a one to many relationship to both the LoadCarriers and FacilityAccessList

FacilityAccessList is a Many to Many between ClientUsers and OrgFacilities

LoadCarriers are "facilities" and if the Current User has the load carrier("facility") in their FacilityAccessList they should be able to see the load data.  The user should only see loads where LoadCarrier "facility" is in their FacilityAccessList

I created a query under the loads table called 'LoadsByCarrierUser' and trying to filter the loads based on the access list of the current user name.

I've tried several variations of the following code but still gettin error 'Can not convert type string to bool'.

query = query.Where(lc => lc.LoadCarriers.Where(of => of.OrgFacility.FacilityAccessList.Where(cual => cual.ClientUser.FacilityAccessList.Any(cu => cu.ClientUser.UserName == Application.Current.User.Name))).Any();

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you,

Chris

• Edited by canderson70 Monday, February 13, 2012 6:29 AM
    Monday, February 13, 2012 6:27 AM

Answers

• Yeah, it seems that every platform seems to have its own implementation of LINQ.   More documentation is definately required for LS LINQ.

RE: 

query = query.Where(lc => lc.LoadCarriers.Where(of => of.OrgFacility.FacilityAccessList.Where(cual => cual.ClientUser.FacilityAccessList.Any(cu => cu.ClientUser.UserName == Application.Current.User.Name))).Any();