Need help deploying exsisting ASPX site to new server - New to ASP.NET sites RRS feed

• Question

• User-291083441 posted

I am brand new to any and all types of Windows-based site development so please bear with me.

Site containing errors: http://a-1door.com.108-167-179-91.secure19.win.hostgator.com

I have read through these errors and I somewhat understand what they are trying to tell me. I know that I have to correct some required permissions with some other file. but I do not know how to do so.

I have WebMatrix installed so if I need to fix the permissions I am comfortable editing within WebMatrix.

Here's what errors I get when I Deployed and previewed this site:

Server Error in '/' Application.

Required permissions cannot be acquired.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: System.Security.Policy.PolicyException: Required permissions cannot be acquired.

Source Error: 

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: 

[PolicyException: Required permissions cannot be acquired.]
       System.Security.SecurityManager.ResolvePolicy(Evidence evidence, PermissionSet reqdPset, PermissionSet optPset, PermissionSet denyPset, PermissionSet& denied, Boolean checkExecutionPermission) +7608739
       System.Security.SecurityManager.ResolvePolicy(Evidence evidence, PermissionSet reqdPset, PermissionSet optPset, PermissionSet denyPset, PermissionSet& denied, Int32& securitySpecialFlags, Boolean checkExecutionPermission) +57