Problem to launch my test outside Visual Studio RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all

I am a French intern and I got a really big issue so can you help me please : 

The goal of my project is to automatize some tests from a .dll coded in VB6 in a C# programs.

In fact I use some classes from my VB project which will allow us to prevent regressions in the code. The .dll is in x86 so my C# project.

Here is an example of how I use the dll

using E2S_Equipment;

public void verifyEquipmentTextProperty(string eqpCode, bool equipmentIsDynamic, string textPropertyCode, bool textPropertyIsDynamic, string propValue)

{

//Class from E2S_Equipment dll

claEQPSRVReadString readStrService = new claEQPSRVReadString();

readStrService.LoadByKey(eqpCode);

}

All my test are in success when I launch them in Visual Studio but when I launch them with Command Line with MSTest the first test is in success and the others are in failure. My error is :

*“System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException: Creating an instance of the COM component with CLSID {987C190C-8CFD-4E41-882B-3BAE73768066} from the IClassFactory failed due to the following error: 800a005b Exception from HRESULT: 0x800A005B.”*

My problem concern the declaration of claEQPSRVReadString

My first thought was that mycode created for each test a new instance of the COM Object and so I created a Singleton pattern to have only one instance of my COM component like this:

public static class SrvReadTextPropertySingleton

{

private static claEQPSRVReadString mEqpSrvReadTextProperty;

public static claEQPSRVReadString EqpSrvReadTextProperty

{

get

{

if (mEqpSrvReadTextProperty == null)

{

mEqpSrvReadTextProperty = new claEQPSRVReadString();

}

return mEqpSrvReadTextProperty;

}

}

}

And now I get this error (“SrvReadTextPropertySingleton. EqpSrvReadTextProperty.LoadByKey(eqpCode);”).

*“System.Runtime.InteropServices.InvalidComObjectException: COM object that has been separated from its underlying RCW cannot be used.”*