none
Help Automating Page Naming RRS feed

• Question

• I'm currently using Visio 2010 to create organizational charts using Excel imports. In order to better navigate the hundred odd page Visio doc I'd like to name pages based on the executive that appears at the top of that page, i.e. George Washington and his subordinates, page is named "George Washington."

I am new to VBA automation and have made little headway in finding a way to tell Visio to rename the page using the shape name from the ShapeSheet. Is this even possible, if so does anyone know the coding that might accomplish it?Thanks!

Wednesday, February 24, 2016 8:38 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hi,

Based on your description, I will move your case to MSDN for General Office Development:

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/home?forum=officegeneral

The reason why we recommend posting appropriately is you will get the most qualified pool of respondents, and other partners who read the forums regularly can either share their knowledge or learn from your interaction with us. Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,

Emi Zhang
    TechNet Community Support

Please mark the reply as an answer if you find it is helpful.

If you have feedback for TechNet Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

Thursday, February 25, 2016 9:18 AM
  • Hi esteban220,

We could change page name by set Page.Name property.

For example:

Application.Documents(1).Pages(1).Name = "hello"

After change the page name, we could get the page object by using its name.

Application.Documents(1).Pages("hello").Name = "word"

There are some events of document, you may let the logical in the PageAdded event.

There is an article that may benefit you:

# Sample VBA Macro (Visio)

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/office/ff766902(v=office.14).aspx

Regards

Starain

Friday, February 26, 2016 3:21 AM
  • Hi Starain,