The file "obj\Debug\android\bin\packaged_resources" does not exist. RRS feed

• Question

• User113503 posted

I just bought an Indie license for Android and I receive the following error when I build a fresh new project in Xamarin Studio

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Xamarin\Android\Xamarin.Android.Common.targets(3,3): Error MSB6006: aapt.exe is afgesloten met code -1073741819. (MSB6006) (Dime.Scheduler)

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Xamarin\Android\Xamarin.Android.Common.targets(3,3): Error MSB3375: The file "obj\Debug\android\bin\packaged_resources" does not exist. (MSB3375) (Dime.Scheduler)

More details about the build are in the attachment. Being a complete newbie to the mobile app development, I have no idea where to look and what to do next.

Saturday, March 26, 2016 10:57 PM

All replies

• User187346 posted

You probably have an invalid character in you manifest file or one of your resources has an invalid character in its name. File names can't contain '-'

The full error message is included in the text file you provided, you need to review it. also take a look at this topic as there maybe an error in the generated manifest file.

Sunday, March 27, 2016 10:28 AM
  • User205039 posted

Please Send me Solution :- Error 109 The file "obj\Debug\android\bin\packaged_resources" does not exist.

Monday, March 28, 2016 9:11 AM
  • User7094 posted

I am facing the same problem , a few weeks ago , and Could not find a solution till now.

Monday, March 28, 2016 7:16 PM
  • User79551 posted

You will need to grub down. What is stopping the generation of packaged_resources? In Visual, Tools --> Options --> Build and execute, choose verbosity Diagnostic. In my case, it was a hyphen character in the name of the action property of an Intent filter.

Friday, April 1, 2016 12:37 AM
  • User7094 posted

Guys, thanks god. I solved my problem. It was only a matter of the right choose of android SDKs.