none
Android client custom login Azure Mobile service (.NET Back end) RRS feed

• Question

• I am asking the same question here that I posted on StackOverFlow yesterday http://stackoverflow.com/questions/26048458/android-client-custom-login-azure-mobile-service-net-back-end

have followed the steps in the following documentation http://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/articles/mobile-services-dotnet-backend-get-started-custom-authentication/ and built my .NET backend - I have been able to get the mobile service's new CustomRegistration and CustomLogin functions operational using the "try this out" button on the respective api pages at localhost:<portNumber>/help/Api/POST-api-CustomLogin and ../CustomRegistration. I have published these channges to the service to my azure mobile services.

I am then attempting to connect to the service using an android app that I am building in Android Studio. I am very new to Android and as a result I'm having difficulty getting my app to use the CustomLogin provided by my mobile service. Below the code for the Android APP

In the java/com.example.howzit folder:

LoginResult.java

package com.example.howzit;

import com.google.gson.annotations.SerializedName;

public class LoginResult {

public String AuthenticationToken;
        //
        // Summary:
        //     Gets or sets the Microsoft.WindowsAzure.Mobile.Service.Security.LoginResultUser
        //     logged in.
        public LoginResultUser User;

}

LoginResultUser.java

import com.google.gson.annotations.SerializedName;

public class LoginResultUser {
        public String UserId ;
    }
    LoginRequest.java
        public class LoginRequest
        {
            public String username ;
            public String password ;
        }
    In the TodoActivity class I have this:
    mClient = new MobileServiceClient(
                        "https://mysite.azure-mobile.net/",
                        "APIKEY",