locked
Recovering deleted file after sharing RRS feed

  • Question

  •  

    I deleted a file (not destroyed) from a project.  I then shared a file with the same name to this project.  What I want to do is retrieve the original file.  But I cannot recover it because it says there's a file with that name that already exists in the project.  I can't delete the current file because then it says it will purge the old deleted file.


    Any solution?

    Monday, September 17, 2007 1:54 PM

Answers

  • Hi,

    how about (untested):
    1. rename the new shared file (the shares are also renamed!)
    2. recover the original file
    3. delete the renamed file
    4. change to the project the renamed file was shared from
    5. rename it

    HTH
    Tuesday, September 18, 2007 12:13 PM