none
How can I create a new BSP or use a sample in Win EC7 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all

I am a newbie in Windows EC 7 develop, now I want to know how to create a new BSP or use a sample BSP in Win EC7?

My laptop OS is windows 7, and I already installed follow items

1.VS2008

2.VS2008 SP1

3. Win EC7 (Platform Builder inclouded)

In VS2008 I can only find

1."Tools>Platform Builder>Clone BSP,License Run Time Image..."

2. "File>New>Project>Platform Builder>OS Design"

Please tell me where or how to create a new BSP!

Thanks a lot

Steven

Email: slewei44@gmail.com

Thursday, March 8, 2012 6:32 AM

Answers

• Which reference platform you are using ?

1. There are some sample BSP's available with the installation of WEC7. You can use one among then as per your requirement. Select it and built the BSP

Create a OS design as and select a BSP "File>New>Project>Platform Builder>OS Design"

2. You can even clone any of the available BSP and create your own BSP. After you have created an OS Design and selected a BSP of your choice then clone it "Tools>Platform Builder>Clone BSP

3. You can get a BSP of your choice/your platform from the OEM  distributor  install it under  "WINCEROOT\platform" directory Create a new OS design then select this BSP and built it.

While creating a new OS design you need to carefully choose the type of device and modules from catalog items list.

Hope this will help you.

All the best !

--- Misbah

Senior Design Engineer T.E.S Electroni Solutions (Bangalore-India) www.tes-dst.com email-misbah.khan@tes-dst.com

• Marked as answer by slewei44 Friday, March 9, 2012 5:37 AM
    Thursday, March 8, 2012 9:56 AM

All replies

• You can have a start from clone a BSP. Please search "clone a BSP" in MSDN or internet.
    Thursday, March 8, 2012 9:14 AM
  • Which reference platform you are using ?

1. There are some sample BSP's available with the installation of WEC7. You can use one among then as per your requirement. Select it and built the BSP