Use OCX in VC++ DLL RRS feed

• Question

• HI All,

I have Ingenico device and I got .OCX files in sdk for development.

My requirement is I want to create wrapper dll in vc++ for that OCX,and that dll should not depend on .net framework(No CLR). Is that possible to wrap ocx in dll without any windowsform just use OCX functions? if yes then can I get some example, because I am new in VC++. If no than, Is there any other way to create wrapper DLL for this device or anybody have idea of ingenico SDK for creating own DLL in VC++ without .NET framework dependency?

Thanks

Mayank Rajpura.

Friday, December 20, 2013 5:26 AM

Answers

• Hi Rajpura Mayank,

Base on my understanding, you want to create a dll file to wrap a ocx. And your dll exposes some certain interface to cllient. The dll file can call the methods of ocx according to the needs of the client. If so, you can use CLSIDFromProgID function, CoGetClassObject function then IClassFactory::CreateInstance method to realize what you need.

CLSIDFromProgID function: Looks up a CLSID in the registry, given a ProgID.

CoGetClassObject function: Provides a pointer to an interface on a class object associated with a specified CLSID.

IClassFactory::CreateInstance method : Creates an uninitialized object.

At last, you can use IUnknown::QueryInterface method retrieves pointers to the supported interfaces on an object.

If I misunderstood you, please feel free to let me know.

Best regards,

Sunny

• Marked as answer by Anna Cc Wednesday, January 1, 2014 5:32 AM
    Friday, December 27, 2013 1:56 PM

All replies

• Hi Rajpura Mayank,

I find that you post this issue there. And you have got a solution. If I misunderstand you, please feel free to let me know.

Monday, December 23, 2013 1:53 AM
  • HI Sunny

You are right that post is mine but I am still not satisfied with that answer.