none
Intellisense says "Not found", but solution builds

Question

• Hi,

I'm fairly new to VS development and I'm trying to run a solution my partner developed.

I can build the solution and everything works fine, except when I look at the code, it is showing all kinds of errors in the syntax highlighting/intellisense.

The issue seems to be that intellisense doesn't find "Core" although the compiler must (because it builds and runs). See the screenshot below: 

Any idea why the syntax highlighting can't find "Core" resulting in error indicators but the compiler does find it and compiles fine?

Thank you.

Best regards,

Eric

• Edited by EricForgy Saturday, July 16, 2016 2:42 AM fixed error
    Saturday, July 16, 2016 2:39 AM

All replies

• Hi Eric,

>>Any idea why the syntax highlighting can't find "Core" resulting in error indicators but the compiler does find it and compiles fine?

So you mean that it compiled successfully and run it normally, am I right?

If so, before you do the following steps, please take a backup for your solution:

(1) Please clean and rebuild the whole solution, check it again.

(2) Delete the .suo file and the bin\debug folder, re-open the .xxproj file, build it again.

(3) Create a blank solution, and then add all project files to the new blank solution, view the result again.

But if it has the compiled error in the output windows, maybe we would think about the core package's setup or others. Please share us the detailed output information in the output window.

Best Regards,

Jack

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Monday, July 18, 2016 11:57 AM
  • Hi Jack,

Thank you for your response.