Roll back WCF 5.6.0? Uninstall it? Help! RRS feed

• Question

• Ok, we just take on an offshore company to help with some of the work. And although they have no idea how, OData, Edm and Dataservices where upgraded to 5.6. That is a problem for our application which is going out on the 26 and we require at least a month's worth of testing.

I tried to roll back the install, upgraded the service references etc. I searched ever file of any extension in the project that I could find and made sure that 5.6 was gone. The application refuses to compile, it cannot find a 'Parse' method or a 'Format' method only available in 5.6. I deleted the service references, rebuilt the services project, and added them back, it referenced them as 5.6.

I admit I'm new to NuGet, and I need to know how to roll this back. The application is dead in the water.

Thursday, December 12, 2013 4:50 AM

Answers

• I tried that but it would not allow it with an error of a newer version is already installed. Then I used Uninstall-Package and that seemed to work but the next time I ran the project it reinstalled 5.6! I finally got it to stop but the Silverlight side of the project keep complaining that it wanted Dataservices 5.6 so I went out to the location it expected 5.6 to be located at (under program files (x86) and I made a copy of the 5.0 that was located there and I changed the name of the copy to 5.6. Now it works, although it's a hack.

Thanks,

Freddie Richard

Friday, December 13, 2013 1:23 PM

All replies

• Hello,

>>I need to know how to roll this back

Have a try to use the Package Manager Console to install the version that you want like below:

Install-Package Microsoft.Data.Services -Version 5.5.0

It will uninstall the current version of the project and install the specified version.

For opening Package Manager Console, select the Tools -> Library Manage Package -> Package Manager Console.

If I have misunderstood, please let me know.

For details, please refer to link below: