Deploy LightSwitch project on IIS 6.0 RRS feed

• Question

• User765642432 posted
    Hi, I'm a total beginner in IIS so please forgive my ignorance... We are creating a Microsoft Lightswitch application for a customer. The customer has a Win 2003 R2 / IIS 6.0 environment. We want to deploy our Lightswitch project in IIS 6.0 but we don't know how. In IIS 7.0 there is a handy "Import application" functionality where the user browses for the correct .zip file (i.e. the Lightswitch project output) and then sets the configuration settings (database connections etc). However, in IIS 6.0 there is no such functionality. I've looked for documentation in Microsoft sites but no luck. Do you know how I can import my Lightswitch application to the customer's sever? Regards, Kostas
    Tuesday, January 31, 2012 9:07 AM

Answers

• User765642432 posted