font color combobox RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm new to Silverlight and I want to learn how to put image inside font color/highlight color combobox's header , for example, like the ones in Microsoft Office Word for font color and highlight color combobox? or are they somewhat complex comboboxes( with buttons, colomns..)

I created simple combobox with colored rectangles as items, when you select a color (textbox), it will be applyed on selected text and the selected rectangle will be shown in the header of the the combobox

I just want the apperiance of the font color combobox like the one in Microsoft Office Word, how to do this?

(Sorry for my English!)

The Xaml part :

<local:MyComboBox Name="MyFColorComoB" Height="26" Width="52" PreKeyDown="MyFColorCB_PreKeyDown" Loaded="MyFColorCB_Loaded">

<ComboBoxItem>

<Rectangle Width="20" Stroke="Black" Height="20" Fill="LightGray" ></Rectangle>

</ComboBoxItem>

<ComboBoxItem>

<Rectangle Width="20" Stroke="Black" Height="20" Fill="Orange"></Rectangle>

</ComboBoxItem>

<ComboBoxItem IsSelected="True" >

<Rectangle Width="20" Stroke="Black" Height="20" Fill="Brown"></Rectangle>

</ComboBoxItem>

<ComboBoxItem>

<Rectangle Width="20" Stroke="Black" Height="20" Fill="Cyan"></Rectangle>

</ComboBoxItem>

<ComboBoxItem>

<Rectangle Width="20" Stroke="Black" Height="20" Fill="Purple"></Rectangle>

</ComboBoxItem>

<ComboBoxItem>

<Rectangle Width="20" Stroke="Black" Height="20" Fill="Red"></Rectangle>

</ComboBoxItem>

</local:MyComboBox>

Thursday, May 27, 2010 10:12 AM

Answers