Modal Pop Up Extender RRS feed

• Question

• User1337950811 posted

Hi All,

I am new to Ajax control tool kit. Please find my issue below.

I am using Modal Popup Extender to open a new url where I will edit the existing details. After I close the Pop Up window and reopen next time the modal pop up extender opening with the old values. The child page is not getting loaded.

This issue is occuring in IE8 But in IE9 this is working fine.

Can anyone please help me out to resolve this.

var frame = $get('IframeEdit');            

frame.src = url;           this URL is loading the child page in IE 9 but not in IE 8

//document.getElementById("IframeEdit").src = url;           

$find('EditModalPopUp1').show();

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 3:19 AM

All replies

• User724169276 posted

ModalPopupExtender is also a part of your page class.so ultimately you have to do a complete refresh or postback.Instead of this use Iframes.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 3:32 AM
  • User1337950811 posted

Hi I have used Iframes. Please find the code below,

<ItemTemplate>                                                       <table width="100%">

<tr>

<td align="left">

<asp:Button ID="btnUpdate" Width="55px"  runat="server" Text="Modify" Visible='<%# isButtonVisible(Convert.ToString(Eval("Accessarea")),Convert.ToString(Eval("Newaccessarea"))) %>' OnClientClick='<%# Eval("ID","Javascript:openwindow(\"UpdateAssetDetails.aspx?ID={0}\")") %>'/>                                                                        

<asp:ModalPopupExtender ID="modalPopUpUpdateAsset1" runat="server" BackgroundCssClass="ModalPopupBG"  TargetControlID="btnUpdate"  PopupControlID="DivEditWindow" CancelControlID="btnClose" OnCancelScript="calcelScript()">

</asp:ModalPopupExtender>

<div id="DivCancel" style="display:none">

<input type="button" id="btnClose" />

</div>

<div id="DivEditWindow" style="display: none; overflow:hidden" class="popupConfirmation">